The Start of Something

In case you didn’t already know, I’m interning at my church right now, preparing to be a youth pastor. So I get the opportunity to do a lot of cool things with our youth group, sometimes even coming up with those ideas myself. So, I came up with an idea: a Bible study. Sure, it may not sound that exciting, but it’ll be my first time leading the youth in anything other than the occasional sermon. And I’m really excited about this one because it isn’t just any Bible study, it’s the 90 Day Bible Study. If you’ve been reading my posts for a while, that name probably sounds familiar. I¬†participated in this same study last year while I was at Missio Dei, and it was one of the hardest and one of the most satisfying things I did in my whole two years there. The name pretty much says it all: you take 90 days and read the Bible from cover to cover. I don’t know how that sounds to you, but it takes a solid 45 minutes of reading every single day (longer if you have distractions), so it gets pretty intense.

I’m not sure what to expect this time through, but I know it’s going to be good. And I’m going to try to post a little more often on here with some thoughts that I have, and maybe some of the ones my students have too. I’m not going to promise any sort of regular schedule while I’m doing this, but posts should be coming more often than they normally do for these next few months.

Leave a Reply

