In Case You Were Wondering…

Earlier this week I made a post, and 24 hours later I took it back down despite the fact that it was already one of the most popular posts I’ve had so far. Unfortunately, the whole reason I wrote that post in the first place is the same reason why I had to take it down. Which is frustrating, especially when you take into account the whole reason I started this blog. It’s called “Behind the Blurs,” loosely based on the Twenty One Pilots album Blurryface. Basically, the idea behind the name is that we all put on a mask that blurs our true feelings to match those around us in order to avoid offending people or because we’re afraid what people will think of us or because of any other of a myriad of reasons. And this blog is supposed to be a place where my mask comes off, no matter what other people think. But this was one very specific instance where that wasn’t in my best interest. This isn’t going to be a normal thing, and it doesn’t mean I’m going to start shying away from hard topics. I’m not changing the name of the blog, and I’m not changing its purpose. 

I’m still glad that I wrote that post even if it can’t stay in a public space. At the very least, it opened the conversation for those of you who got the chance to read it and I also actually wrote a blog post for the first time in months, which hopefully will kickstart me into a more consistent writing schedule. So to those of you who didn’t get a chance to read it, I’m sorry, but I’m looking forward to sharing much more with you in the future. And if you want to talk more about that specific post, I’m more than willing to do so, just in a not-so-public forum. Thank you for your understanding, I can’t wait to continue on this journey with you. 

Leave a Reply

